How to stop compiled plugins automatically moving to plugins folder?
When you compile a plugin on MacOS or GNU/Linux (might apply to Windows too) it ends up automatically copied or linked in the default plugin location. I don't want this to happen for two reasons,
On MacOS it makes a linked version, so the file in the Binaries folder isn't the one I will send to end users, I have to go into my Library/audio/blah blah folder to find the actual plugins.
Sometimes I want to compare the old version to the new version, and I happen to have the old version already in the plugin location. When I compile the new version it overwrites the old version automatically without confirmation.
@d-healey There's an option in the autogeneratedProject where you can specify the binary location, under the exporter setup.
@matt_sf Oh perfect, thanks!
I just found this in the compile template, I think it's related